Staff & Board of Directors

Leading the charge

Halprin Landscape Conservancy

Our executive team and Board of Directors is comprised of property owners, business representatives, residents, designers, scholars and activists — talented, passionate people who guide, support and champion the work of the Halprin Landscape Conservancy. They volunteer their expertise, time and financial support to ensure that the Portland Open Space Sequence remains an active, accessible and vibrant public amenity for all.

Executive Team

Karen Whitman Executive Director

Susan Lucke Executive Assistant

Board Members, 2017

President/Secretary: Bob Naito Naito Development

Paul Andrews Melvin Mark Brokerage Company

Nancy Fishman ZGF Architects

Mark Goodman Downtown Development Group

Randy Gragg John Yeon Center for Architecture and the Landscape

Grant Higginson MD, MPH

Sarah Iannarone First Stop Portland

Zeljka Carol Kekez PLACE

Julie Leuvrey Oregon Pacific Investment & Development Company

James McGrath CH2M

Kristine Pizzuti First American Title

Paige Schlupp TriMet

Eric Shoemaker Trask Group

Don Stastny Architect

Jay Waldron Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt

David Zier MMDC Company


Ex-Officio and Founding Members

Jeff Joslin Urban Designer, Architect, Planner, Developer

David Knowles CH2M

Mark Rosenbaum Rosenbaum Financial

John Russell Russell Development Company, Inc.